Understanding China, One Blog at a Time

An American in China

No Justice in China, Chinese Judges Have No Law Background

Posted by w_thames_the_d on August 15, 2013


China has problems with its legal system. For some reason, brutal and oppressive regimes find little value in things such as laws and predictability. I guess this makes sense because if they respected such things then they could not fleece the locals. And to be totally honest, I do not know if the Chinese even care. Thousands of years of Confucianism has taught them that bribery and corruption is the norm, after all, Chinese leaders have never had official legitimacy.

This is true because China has never had anything even close to a democracy, nor have they ever elected their leaders. Those in charge have gotten power through invasion and then their kids ruled this place. Such nuisances as elected officials have never been a consideration.

Tis being the case, it should come as no surprise that China has never followed ‘rule of law’ norma. What this means is that laws are perfunctory and manipulated at will. As a consequence, China’s judiciary is a mess.

The following statistics tell the tale of how rotten the Chinese judiciary is.

Facts about 31 of China’s High Court Presidents who preside over the judiciary of each province:

1- 14 have never studied at a university
2- 20 have never studied any law
3- 17 have some sort of college degree and one earned his at ‘night school’
4- 13 have communist party school degrees, which means they majored in Mao’ist thought, and I am not joking 5- 7 have never taken legal nor university classes of any sort
6- A law was passed in 2002 that all judges must take and pass a judicial exam, but none has done so 7- 7 judges have taken the Chinese bar exam and only 1 has passed

This means little to Chinese who are accustomed to corruption but means a lot to those of us who are not. Perhaps it is time to reduce one’s China footprint.

Te pic is of typical Chinese being ‘normal’ and sleeping at Ikea.

17 Responses to “No Justice in China, Chinese Judges Have No Law Background”

  1. raiders said

    https://www.facebook.com/abs.akber

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/415405381911944/

    read his story.

    • I dont have Facebook and it said A need it to read the link. Can you cut and paste it?

      Thanks

      • Raiders said

        ok i will.please wait.

      • Raiders said

        CAN A FOREIGNER GET A FAIR TRIAL IN CHINA???
        Finally, I attended in the court with the hope at least see my son. Her friends who beat me twice and stole my son went to the court to accompany her. I didn’t see her around the waiting hall. She was already inside the court through the other way so, I surprised to see her in the court. However, according to her claim of the divorce, she mentions I have a lot of bad habits, I smoke weed everyday, I often used to beat her, I cheat on her, I didn’t give her any living expense, I never respected her parents and let them sleep on the floor, I got drunk and harassed her parents and that’s why she wants to divorce, custody of my son and pay her expense of 2000RMB every month.
        My answer was as follows
        We met in 2007 and married in 2009. You said your dream came true when you got married. If I have many bad habits why did she marry me?
        If I smoke weed everyday why I didn’t get addicted and ended up in mental hospital?
        Beating or fighting. Can anyone clap with one hand? She could leave me along with 2 and half years son for four months and didn’t contact us at all for four months. Then, she would leave me long time ago if I would really beat her.
        Does she have any evidence of cheating on her? I would never come to her hometown with my son for four times to look for her If I had a girl friend.
        We began to live together since 2007. Has she ever paid for any living, traveling, food and accommodation expense until we got separated in April 2012?
        Her parents lived with me almost 6 months. How could they live with me if I insulted them many times and how could they live on the floor if it is so uncomfortable?
        Everyone would get drunk once in a while if he/she works under pressure from Monday tip Friday and bare 5 people on one person’s shoulder. Did I get drunk everyday?
        Then, I asked
        why she and her parents took my son along with his clothes and toys without any notice? Why she came back again to live with me on 29th of July 2012 and left my son all alone in my hands after 5 days?
        Why she never contacted me again for four months although I sent her a lot of e-mails informing my son was ill?
        Did I come to look for her for four times from Xi’an along with Washington?
        Did anyone from her family even open the door when I reached their apartment with Washington for more than 10 times?
        You were working at the University secretly that I used to teach during that time? Weren’t you?
        Did you beat me up by your friends and stole my son by your friend when you came to meet you after when I got your picture as a spy?
        Are you the reason why I lost my job?
        Are you the reason why I left China for Australia?
        Is my son the reason why I came back to China from Australia?
        Did you use your friends again to beat me up from the fourth floor to the street when I straight came to Tianshui from Australia?
        Could I still see my son?

        She didn’t answer any of these question. And the Judge didn’t ask her to answer these questions rather asked her out to the back of the court to talk to her. They came back and the judge asked me to give her all the pictures and evidence. I gave her the marriage paper, Washington’s birth certificate and picture of her friend who beat me and took my son away and the picture at the University.
        When I tried to repeat the questions, the judge clearly said Past is Past. She asked whether I agree with the divorce and I said I do agree. Then, the Judge began to talk about my son’s custody. They didn’t let even my friend in and she said it should be very private cause it’s a divorce and Kid’s custody case.
        After all, I could tell my x-wife has a very good relationship and the judge solely supported her.
        At the end, I begged the judge to let me meet my son and the judge said I couldn’t meet my son until divorce and kid’s custody is settled. I would like to ask you all. Is that fair?

        The local police is forcing me to speak Chinese although I don’t want to and they said the city police is responsible and when I went to the city police station they said they are only responsible for passports and visas. what would our press and police do if a Chinese person’s kid is kidnapped in Bangladesh?
        I’m giving flyers to the Chinese pedestrians along with my kid’s picture so, if anyone sees him would call me.

        My son is the best thing out of me ever. I want to offer him a better future. As a loving and caring father I can’t stand distance between us as he has been kidnapped for more than 7 months. I don’t anything from China as a return of 8 years contribution but my son.
        http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTg3OTIxMDQw.html

        It’s been more than 15 days in Tianshui, Gansu, China. The local newspaper, TV station including Tianshui local Government knows about my son is being kidnapped. But no one values my hard time cause I’m a foreigner in China.
        I’d like to remind China about the promise she made in Beijing olympic 2008 and that is “One world, one dream”
        http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTg4NjkyMjMy.html

        This video is from yesterday. But this morning, some police came to my room in the hotel and sign a paper in Chinese. I refused cause I can’t read Chinese. Then, they asked me to leave before 3rd of next month as my expires although they all know my son’s been kidnapped for more than 7 months. I called our Embassy for help and the first secretary of our Embassy said he would write a letter from our Embassy for visa extension.
        I went to the Foreign affairs building to ask about my son. They showed zero interest in my son and instead asked me and my friend about our visas. They also refused to speak with embassy officials and work within their own personal laws (they don’t follow Chinese law here) to do what they want to do when they want to do it. I am showing these to the rest of the world to see what kind of law enforcement China has for the most part. They talk out of both sides of their mouths and everyone will see how much they lie as well.
        http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTg5Mjg3MDA4.html

        I went to the court this afternoon to ask for court’s permission to see my son. Then, the judge said she couldn’t give me any legal permission to see my son that I haven’t seen for almost 9 months. She said I should call 110 when I asked her again the judgement for beating me up twice in Tianshui. She said I should discuss with the criminal who stole my exhibit goods when I asked her about my stolen exhibit goods.
        Finally, what I discovered is out of my expectation and imagination. She is even not a Judge but just assistant Judge. My kid has been kidnapped, job has been sucked, I’ve been beaten twice and all of my business including International exhibit goods, office equipments and home appliances are stolen but Chinese Justice in Tianshui, Gansu, China is not taking it seriously by using a young girl as a Judge who is just an assistant although I have been staying in a hotel in Tianshui, Gansu, China for more than a month without any Jobs. Here I attached the picture of the assistant Judge.

        Please, read the following current news about the Children in China.
        13岁少女自曝被逼卖淫4年续:3嫌犯移交检察院 (13-year-old girl reveals experience of being forced into prostitution on Weibo)Hangzhou Daily, August 13, 2013
        http://url.cn/FX1oqd
        广西13岁少女遭强奸曾被警方戴上手铐 称防其打人 (13-year-old Guangxi girl sent to mental hospital by police after being raped five times)Beijing Times, August 12,2013
        http://url.cn/FJv72y
        韶关16岁少女引诱12岁幼女卖淫 一次即获利5000元 (16 year-old girl receives RMB 5000 to lure 12 year-old girl into prostitution in Shaoguan, Guangdong) Guangzhou Daily, August 9, 2013
        http://url.cn/HAaJnT

        You really have to read and visit this guy’s facebook page. see links below. I cant paste all of this.

      • Hi and thanks, I will visit it. Why is it that after all the years of living here that I am still shocked at how insane the Chinese are?

        Thanks for the cut and paste, btw.

    • Raiders said

      https://www.facebook.com/abs.akber

      https://www.facebook.com/groups/415405381911944/

  2. raiders said

    resume of his actual case: his chinese wife and her kin kidnapped his son in china, she sent her friends to beat him up twice and stole his posessions worth 300.000 rmb. she caused the lost of his job in china. his chinese “wife” doesnt let him see his son (born in bangladesh) since 7 months (!). this guy is struggling right now to see his son and to get his rights as a father….

  3. raiders said

    resume of his actual case:

    his chinese wife and her kin kidnapped his son in china, she sent her friends to beat him up twice and stole his posessions worth 300.000 rmb from his home. she caused the lost of his job in china. his chinese “wife” doesnt let him see his son (born in bangladesh) since 7 months (!). this guy is struggling right now on chinese “courts” to see his son and to get his rights as a father….

  4. yupyup said

    they look like married and unmarried chinese whores ready to be fucked in KTV. thanks for saying they are just sleeping in an Ikea shop. still they can be fucked easily. Cuz they are chinese holes. *pulling 2 condoms on*

Leave a Reply

 
